Wednesday, 20 November 2013

Pakistan bowls in opening T20 in South Africa

 Pakistan won the toss and will bowl first in the tour-opening Twenty20 game in South Africa on Wednesday.
The familiar rivals will play two Twenty20s and three one-day internationals, which follows on immediately from South Africa's visit to the United Arab Emirates.
South Africa won both the ODI and T20 series in the UAE, while the test series was drawn 1-1.
Pakistan has injury problems for the opening game of the return series at Johannesburg's Wanderers and gave allrounder Bilawal Bhatti his international debut.
South Africa rested one-day captain AB de Villiers but recalled fast bowler Morne Morkel.
Wednesday's start was delayed for around half an hour for rain but there was no reduction in overs.

Pakistan Team: Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Amin, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Bilawal Bhatti, Junaid Khan, Anwar Ali.
South African Team: Faf du Plessis (captain), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Henry Davids, JP Duminy, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Imran Tahir.